Escape and relax at the historical precinct of Low Head Pilot Station. Situated at the entry of the Tamar River in Northern Tasmania near Launceston. The Low Head Conservation Area dates back to 1805 and is the oldest Pilot and Signal Station in Australia. This charming and unique precinct overlooking Bass Strait, is a haven of tranquility and serenity surrounded by pristine beaches and magnificent views. Stay in one of nine self-contained cottages on the village green whether it be the whole family, a romantic retreat or a group getaway. Choose from one, three or four bedroom cottages each with kitchens, private bathrooms, living areas and views across Bass Strait. The Light Keepers Cottage and the Queenslander offers a spectacular outlook to the Tamar River and ocean. The most popular beachside rental is the four bedroom Pilot's Cottage. Visit the precinct's charming heritage museum, lighthouse, operational Fog Horn and Low Head penguin colony or venture further a field an enjoy the Tamar Valley wine and gourmet food route. The Pilot Station's cafe is a delightful setting for delicious homemade goodies or a glass of wine overlooking the beach, Tamar River and Low Head Precinct.
Choose from one, three or four bedroom cottage accommodation, each containing a fully-equipped kitchen. The three bedroom cottages have a queen and two double rooms, accommodating up to six guests and the four bedroom cottage is suitable for eight with beautiful water views.